Marden

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$145 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
4 March 2019 for 2 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
The particular bedroom for rent is tilt roof shape, this gives a nice dynamic and a larger wall made of house brick, one would say a feature wall. The room comes w a 4dr cupboard, a Queensize dbl pillow top Mattress... You may bring your own furniture & we can relocate the mattress. Also a little t.v cabinet, p.c Logitech speaker setup... A floor rug, all these are free to use or you may have them removed.. Except the cupboard ad it's hellish to move!

I'm open to negotiations of entitlements, pricing & furnishings.

Home Description

Description of the home

Come join me in this nice sized easily maintained 2 bd RM townhouses house, located in an upscale neighborhood. The street itself is off of a easy accessible road, tucked away from any busy local traffic & has its own garden gate leading to the river Torrens walkway!..

The house itself has generous sized bedrooms upstairs wall length across windows w streetview, (looks better than it sounds) there is one large bathroom which is shared.. Though has 2x toilets, one up and one that has its important convenience through the laundry downstairs. Also I should mention the generous size shower is just that but to add.. There's a bathtub etc if you enjoy time w your rubba ducky!

The home is not huge though it's so generously sized it makes it perfect to maintain and provides enough personal space to be out each others way and downtime. The kitchen is equipt with all the norm, its a little space that is great for 1 busy persons cooking, eliminating the crowded feel for either a shared type meal deal or one at a time arranged dinner etc.. Easily decided!..

The front yard is sml and has a 1 car driveway but street has allocated parking spaces which are safe and secure, my 3+ year tenancy has not yet revealed any criminal activity, as for the backyard the space is well sizable, grass, large tree, accompanied w fruit orchids and inviting to perhaps begin own little garden if sorts.. Fences are high and neighbours cannot view in yard. That said. The neighbours in the street are friendly, Majority being women and even in multiple case have 25+ year tenancy! This has proven that not all neighbours are snob & awkward as we all tend to have some Interaction and lookout for each others properties, extra security I deem it!

As for myself I'm some days a home body or I'm MIA out and about, I do like nightly hours on the couch in front of the TV, I'm flexible on sharing the views and even happy being interupted for a yarn on any topics, I'm diverse in thinking and very open to any interests.. privacy & dont judge! Friend is a +

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Electricity approx 35 p/f, Gas approx 35p/f, NBN (inactivated, but negotiatiable), easy yard maintaining (shared duty or neg. Contractor). Calc per person!
Please feel free to converse anything I have missed or that you wish to encourage.
Also. I'm no judge on lifestyle choices!.. Pls respect having non human traffic hazards inside property.. It brings discomfort at times.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
  • Indoor smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Video games
  • Writing
About the occupants
Soloist, no children or current partner, usually visit others & rarely have visitors. Open to having tenant as a friend but can also find an acceptance around those who are reserved.. Would prefer someone who likes to kick back & chat. Willing to share meals etc.. Discussion upon meet is best for clarity.
Please be honest & respectful, as I will to you and forward your boundaries as well as any concerns.. I'm not set in stone and like to be aware of others happiness/or downs...
Compatible people
I'm just a chiller. Even the occasional 420 Sundays or evenings... Not F/t personally, if tenant is that way inclined then that's your business. As mentioned I'm non judgement on life choices.. I do have my moments of e.g memory lapse with chores, some days wish to be uninterrupted, may have a hangover on a morning after... Just saying this as ice breaking honesty to kick off the tenancy as 'Flexible' living environment. :-)
Description of pets
1 year old Sharpei x English Staffy, friendly, guards yard, occasionally share responsiblity w another family member at their property.
Please mention any allergies etc.. She has in a night spend a little downtime inside.. Though not an expectancy.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
  • Lesbians
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Smokers okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog