Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$290 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
2 March 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Your bedroom will be the middle of three in our quiet erko flat. There is a lovely skylight window that you can wind open to let in fresh air or lie in bed looking at the stars. The skylight also has a retractable electric blind so if you don't like waking up to the morning light you can sleep in darkness all day long. Also has polished hardwood floors and an option to have current housemates wardrobe, bed and bedside tables for a small negotiable fee.

Home Description

Description of the home

Fantastic house in the 'Golden Triangle' right on the border of Erskinville, Redfern and Alexandria. The house has a classic feel with modern and open plan in the living/kitchen area. When you enter the house it's a standard terrace layout with the three bedrooms coming off the hallway, yours will be the middle bedroom. Our living room/kitchen area is open plan with the bathroom off to the side with an old school claw bath/shower. We have a fully furnished living room complete with a very well stocked bar.

Other features are wireless internet, gas hot water that never seems to run out and good shower pressure, a dishwasher and washing machine.

It's a 5-10 minute walk to Erskineville Village (Erko pub, Rose pub, woolies and cafes). It's a 15 minute walk to Redfern Station. There a quite a few parks about and it's easy to ride a bike around these parts. Newtown/King Street is about 15-20 minutes by foot.

There will be three people living in the house including you.
There isn't much space for extra furniture but if you have some nice pieces of course we would be happy to discuss options.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Internet is $20 a month
Roughly $150 per quarter for everything else ( gas, electricity, water )

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
You'll have two flatmates (not a couple);
Courtney is an easy going and sociable New Zealander. She works in the wine industry and is easily excited by wine but won't judge you if you know nothing about it. In fact she'll just try and get you as excited as she is about it. Our house is always full of delicious wine because of Courtney. She also likes walks along the beach or clifftop somewhere and Netflix on Sundays. She used to be a pro skier but can't do that in Sydney but she manages to stay pretty active and healthy.

Luke moved to Sydney from Melbourne about a year ago. He's an actor and so sometimes has unconventional hours but that means he also sometimes has free time to finesse his red curry he makes everyone for dinner or if he's really bored he might try and coerce you to eat raw garlic because its really good for you. When not acting Luke also works in the wine industry which means yes, more wine. He's out a lot going to the theatre, cinema or some other art event, likes cooking and stays reasonably fit and healthy.

Please note: Yes there is lot's of wine in our house but we usually reserve that for the weekends-work life keeps us busy during the week.
Compatible people
We enjoy spending time with each other most week nights if we aren't out and about. We don't really live in our bedrooms and like to have a laugh in the lounge and play some good tunes. We are clean and respectful of shared spaces but also respect each others privacy.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog