Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$340 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
16 March 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Your bedroom would be on the lower level and mine is on the top. You will have your own bathroom with a bath for those days you just want to come home and soak in the tub. The room is a great size with room for a King bed and bedroom furniture. There are good sized built in's.

Home Description

Description of the home

Lovely 2 bedroom apartment in amazing Alexandria. It's split level with one bedroom per floor. Your bedroom would be on the lower level and mine is on the top. You will have your own bathroom with a bath for those days you just want to come home and soak in the tub.

The kitchen and lounge room are on the lower level along with laundry. There is a balcony that overlooks the centre courtyard and pool.

My current housemate has decided to move back to Adelaide after 8 years in the apartment and most of the furniture and electrical items are hers, so I'm going to negotiate with her about what she wants to leave and we can talk about if you possibly have any furniture/ appliances for the living areas. Your bedroom will be unfurnished.

The apartment is 5 minutes walk from Green Square station, 15 mins from Redfern station and buses run from out the front of the apartment.

I use the carspot that comes with the apartment so unfortunately if you have a car you would have to try and get street parking.

The area is full of cafes, gyms and close to a few parks. IGA is a 2 minute walk and a new Woolies is 5 minutes.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

Bills will be split in half which are Gas, Electricity and Internet.

Gas approx $120 each per quarter.
Electricity approx $120 each per quarter.

At the moment internet is $40 per month each but will need to look at getting a new plan since the current one is under my housemates phone plan.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Fashion
  • Movie goer
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
You'll be living with me, Jessica. I'm 32 and work fulltime for a TV show 4 days per week and casually teach primary school 1 day. I've lived in a house share environment for over 5 years and am friendly, very clean and tidy, considerate and responsible.
Compatible people
I'm looking for someone who knows what's it's like to live in a flatshare. Things like: keeping the communal areas very clean and tidy; paying rent and bills on time; taking turns with the bins, cleaning and buying communal house products; and generally just being a responsible,respectful and considerate flatmate.

I have a busy working week and active social life so am often out and about, but do enjoy coming home at the end of the day and relaxing by watching some tv and having some good banter.

I'd like to live with someone that respects each others space and privacy but also takes somewhat of an interest in each other's lives too. Having a chat over dinner or watching a show together would be good.

I'm looking for someone who wants to make the apartment their home and is not just stopping by temporarily. I'd like to live with someone who wants to stay a minimum of a year and co sign on to the lease with me.

I do most of my socialising outside of the apartment, so this is definitely not a party flat, but having friend/ family over now and then with consideration to each other is cool.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog