Armadale

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (includes bills)
Date available
17 February 2019 for 6 months to indefinite
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Charming top floor apartment in leafy Armadale. Separate fully equipped kitchen, large living/dining area and small balcony with city views. Split system heating/cooling, separate laundry with a new washer and dryer, this old school apartment is loaded with charm and good Home vibes. Aside from your room, the apartment is fully furnished, though the dining table is sadly lacking chairs (to be rectified in 2019 😊)

5 min walk to Armadale station or multiple tram stops and tonnes of street parking (some restrictions on bin day)

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • City views

Bills and expenses

Rent includes all bills, covering Electricity, gas, water, Internet & Netflix/Stan. I do my own thing food wise, but I’ve got a nice big fridge so we won’t be jostling for space.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Movie goer
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi - I'm Caitlan. I'm 33 and work in Tv Production. I work long hours so home life if pretty quiet - lots of movies and books. I'm pretty active but by no means a gym junkie - mostly pilates and lots of walking. During the week I cook a little and try to keep my plants alive....it's not going well.
Compatible people
I'm looking for a friendly and easy-going housemate, someone who is tidy and considerate. It's a pretty relaxed household, so I'm ok if you prefer to keep to yourself or like to have a drink while watching telly. Ideally I'd like a full-time professional, but I'd consider a student if it's the right fit.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog