Annandale

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$360 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$400 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
15 April 2021 for 1 week plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Ceiling fan
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Happy to send more images or organise inspections as required

Home Description

Description of the home

Myself (James) and my partner Natasha are looking for a single or couple to rent the second bedroom.

Tranquil, pet friendly, spacious, newly refurbished house! Large kitchen, living room, dining area and bedroom, all with high ceilings. Entry from front door, side gate or huge double car garage with secure electronic entry and storage shelves.

The bedroom for rent has double secure windows, with a peaceful view to the front yard, on a quiet, leafy, suburban street. Ceiling fan, fireplace and newly carpeted flooring. Queen bed, bed side drawers, lamp also included with the room.

Bathroom includes; walk in screen door shower, free standing bath, toilet, large towel/linen storage cupboard, mirrored storage unit plus sink/vanity unit with further draws/cupboards underneath. Second outdoor toilet located under back patio.

Internal laundry room with sink and washing machine & dryer included, as well as further storage cupboards.

Glass sliding doors open onto a huge backyard complete with tiled patio, brick BBQ, outdoor toilet, clothes line, large grass area with plenty of shade and natural light.

A 5 min walk to the lightrail, bus stop, Tramsheds, Rozelle Bay running track and off-leash dog park at the bottom of Nelson street. 50m walk from Booth St which has plenty of great eateries, cafes and bars.

Unlimited off street parking available plus off street garage parking.

The owners are planning to develop but have gaurenteed 1 months notice before we have to move. Due to lengthy council delays for proposal developments the owners have said we can expect to be here for atleast 4-5 months but possibly even much longer. Owners are lovely and very approachable.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Existing account with AGL for gas/electricity split quarterly. Internet/stan/netflix $75 per month (split evenly)

Water is covered by the property owner

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi my name is James, I work as a full time Paramedic.

Love socialising, watching/playing sport and generally being outdoors. Enjoy the occasional drink and dinner. Any further details, feel free to contact me!

My Partner Natasha also lives here and is working and studying fulltime in the industry of interior design.
Compatible people
Looking for clean, relaxed and respectful flatmates, that enjoy having a chat & laugh. As a shift worker I understand some people have different operating hours and respect peoples boundaries where required.
Description of pets
Bruce, the Aussie Bulldog, 5 years old, loves pats, cuddles, walks, other dogs, kids, adults.. you name it. Food, obviously... he is a bulldog after all haha

Bruce never barks and is extremely well trained. Feel free to bring your dog/pet when you move in as he loves company!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay