Balmoral

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$170 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
16 March 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

We are looking for a fourth roommate at our gorge house in Balmoral. Just renewed the lease for 12 months. Located a short distance from Oxford Street, Bulimba. Trains, buses and ferries nearby as well as delicious food, sick pubs (AFL Club), parks and walks. 10 -15 min drive to city/valley (cheap uber).

The home itself is beautifully decorated and generally kept pretty tidy. We have a massive deck out the front, a good sized backyard and an amazing view of the city just up the street (perfect for a chill NYE).

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

All bills are divided 4 ways

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Television
About the occupants
All three of us work full time, ages ranging from 23 - 26. Two work in hospitality while one works in media which means our schedules are all over the place.

I work as a full-time newspaper journalist. My job has me working long hours and am sometimes called away on jobs. I LOVE cooking and hit the gym as often as I can be bothered.

Caspar and Sarah both work together in food service and are huge Ru Paul fans.

Cas loved interiors - the loungeroom is forever changing as he buys new pieces for us all to use. He likes a bit of sport and house plants.

Sarah is often in her pajamas. While keeping to herself most of the time, she is up for a chat when you meet in the kitchen.
Compatible people
Preferably we seek a roommate who -
Works full time
Is respectful and relatively quiet
Is social and communicates openly
Is clean and respectful of the space

This isn’t much of a “party” vibe given we all work full time. It is rarely a full house given we all work full time/have different schedules. So it’s nice and quiet but we are still social.

No pets. No illicit activities. Smoking fine as long as outside.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog