Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$350 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
16 March 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Hey 👋

My housemate has decided to move in with her new boy toy, so I’ve been forced to face the music and find a new housemate.

It’s a split level apartment with open living space leading onto a balcony which overlooks the garden and swimming pool.

There are 2 bathrooms (so one each) and plenty of space to socialise together over a glass of wine or to hide away when the office has broken you a little. We all have those days.

There is a huge storage unit in the basement for suitcases, bikes, etc... and there is a parking space with the apartment which can be added on to rent if you have a car.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

Internet is $60 a month ($30 each)
Gas is around $200 a quarter (split 50/50)
Electric is around $200 a quarter (split 50/50)

Can discuss an all inclusive rent if preferred.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Sports
  • Television
About the occupants
Hey,

I’m Jamie, I’m 33 and from Scotland. I work in tech for Woolworths in Surry Hills and I’m at work most days from 7-5. I work from home 1 day a week and stay at my GF’s some weekends.

I like to keep things clean, but not OCD. It’s a great place for socialising over wine, cheese and the sunset on the balcony and I’m up for shared cooking or doing our own thing.

I (try to) work out most days, either in the gym, the park or F45 (all close to the apartment), so I can enjoy a few midweek beers in the local cocktail bar.
Compatible people
If you’re looking for somewhere drama free and happy to pull your weight with cleaning then this is the place for you.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog