Armadale

Perth

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$150 per week (includes bills)
Date available
22 March 2019 for 6 months to indefinite
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
Discuss

Home Description

Description of the home

The house is 3 bedrooms, one is mine, the smallest is my home studio/workshop as I work from home. The house has a shared bathroom, a/c in the lounge/ entertainment room, kitchen is quite small but all types of cooking are accepted with the acceptation of cleaning straight after or as you go etc.. conveniently also close to the Sherwood train station (5min walk)..

Close walking distance to the Coles down the road and only a 5 minute drive both to the Armadale Shopping City and Kelmscott Wooloworths etc..

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

All bills will be covered within the rent

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
41 years or over
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Cooking and food
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi I'm Ross, I'm 67 and I live alone as my son has moved out since last year.. I work from home as Jeweller, I'm quite reserved and keep to myself.. just your average dad really, during the day I'll either be working, reading and or Watching TV.

I much highly prefer someone who is old and or around my age.. NO YOUNG WHIPPER SNAPPERS!!!
Compatible people
Personally with anybody moving in with another person just picture and think what kind of housemate would you want..

I want someone who is clean, tidy and well kept.. no drugs at all please, Cooking is fine as long as you're clean and keep it minimal as kitchen is small, you like to talk and socialise, older or similar age are fine, visitors wise you can one or two people over but not too many / often

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay