Alphington

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$1043 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
15 June 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Large ground level bedroom with full wall build-in robe and ensuite bathroom (level entry shower, toilet and basin) plus own private courtyard. Wifi internet.

Home Description

Description of the home

Available from Sunday 30 May, enjoy this amazing and spacious bedroom with your own private courtyard and ensuite in a fantastic 3-bedroom share-house in Alphington!

Details:
- Unfurnished bedroom on ground floor with large 3-door built in robe
- Own private courtyard
- Own ensuite with shower, toilet and basin
- Reverse cycle air condition in bedroom and living area
- Shared Wifi internet
- Shared large open plan lounge room and kitchen and balcony on middle floor
- Two friendly housemates live on the top floor
- Laundry and garage with plenty of storage on the ground floor
- Close to Station Street Fairfield
- Close to both Fairfield and Alphington railway stations on the Hurstbridge line
- Close to Yarra River and running/cycling trails
- Great coffee locally at Kissaten, Hoppa & Joe and Mr Wednesday

Rent $240 per week ($1043 per month) plus bills and bond.
Available from Sunday 30 May.
Please PM your contact details to arrange viewing the room and meeting housemates.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

Electricity, Gas, Water and Internet bills split evenly. 1 months bond required. Personal application to be submitted to Real Estate Agent.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Community work
  • Computers or Internet
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hello!

We're looking to replace our housemate Ellie who is moving to live close to her family after 3 years in this fantastic sharehouse!

Lauren lives upstairs and is a social planner working full time in local government. She is super upbeat and friendly! Lauren loved travelling...prior to coronavirus. She still enjoys hiking, yoga, catching up with friends, weekends in Torquay and a side hustle at a women's bootcamp!
Eleni lives in the other upstairs bedroom. She is really easy going, keeping busy with psychology studies, teaching yoga and body pump, and working as a support worker with kids with autism!

We are friendly, kind and respectful people who love our home and local area. We are back to working primarily from work however occasionally still work from home.
Compatible people
We are looking for a friendly, respectful, reliable and easy going housemate to share our lovely home. We both had busy lives prior to coronavirus, so did own our cooking around our after work schedules. Our lives have returned to a more or less back to a covid-normal lifestyle. Our home is a place where we occasionally still work, however still a homely vibe to relax, unwind and recharge. We tend to keep busy with work, friends and family and enjoy the nearby trails along the Yarra and great local coffee.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog