Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$890 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
30 March 2019 for 6 months to indefinite
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Sunny 3 bedroom, 2-storey terrace house in a beautiful quiet street in a great location in Abbotsford.
The unfurnished bedroom is $890 pcm, can fit a queen size bed and has a good size built-in wardrobe with shared bathroom.

Our place is centrally located on Yarra street, right in between Collingwood and Victoria Park train stations (3 min walk to station and 8 minute train ride into the CBD). Cafes and restaurants are minutes away; Dr. Morse, Rita’s, Lulie, Mavis the Grover, The Park Hotel, Three Bags Full. IGA is nearby on Johnston Street and Woolworths is located at The Hive, 10 minute walk along Nicholson Street. Abbotsford Convent and the Yarra River are just at the end of the street.

The downstairs to our spacious terrace house has an open-plan kitchen with dishwasher and dining room with dining table, separate living room with couch, coffee table, TV etc. (as seen in images), laundry with washing machine and dryer and separate toilet with polished floorboards and central heating throughout. There is also a small courtyard with seating area, single garage and BBQ at the rear of the property.

Home features

  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Bills are split 3-ways with internet monthly and gas, electricity and water quarterly.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
I (Nicole) am 31, originally from Los Angeles and work in fashion marketing/PR.

Erik is a 24 years old Italian, who fixes bikes and has a background in photography.

We've both travelled extensively around the world, and are quite content with our own company as well as making new friends and sharing a meal or a few drinks together.

I'm currently freelancing for a few different clothing brands and am usually out and about most evenings and weekends exploring local bars/restaurants/Australia and neighbouring countries.

When we're both actually home we're pretty chilled out, friendly, and like to cook every so often however we equally enjoy going out to dinners or socializing with friends.
Compatible people
We're fairly neat and tidy people, so looking for someone like-minded who's considerate and laid-back with a good sense of humor, cleans up after themselves and can help keep the house in a good state.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay