Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$1130 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
24 April 2019 for 6 months to indefinite
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

Looking for someone to share a cute little terrace house in Abbotsford with my dog, Pedro and I. Bedroom has built in robes and has doors to outside area, very spacious light and bright kitchen/dining area which has split system (as well as living area).

Literally 2 Min walk from Victoria St, close to PT (trains and tram) and Woolies also a short walk from the house.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Water, electricity, gas, internet. Split evenly.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
I'm a super easy going, friendly and fun gay guy. I'm 36, currently single and work in Real Estate as a leasing manager Mon-Fri 9-530pm (occasional Sat). Bit of a homebody these days. I'm fit and healthy, go to gym 4-5 days per week. Prefer a quiet night in on the couch with a bottle of red over a wild night but still like the occasional fun night out with friends.
Compatible people
I'm looking for someone like me haha
A non party animal is preferred. I'm a very social person so would be nice to live with someone that doesn't hide in their bedroom all the time. However totally understand the need for privacy and space. Clean and tidy is a must. Would be good if you worked different hours so we're not bathroom clashing but not a must. Hope you like big sooky dogs because I have one :)
Description of pets
I have a 5 year old Staffy cross named Pedro. He's a big boy (boxer size) and the most loveable animal you will ever meet. He has some anxiety issues but is a lot better these days since I adopted him. He's also not good with other animals but he's totally fine with people and honestly anyone that meets him falls in love as he has a beautiful nature.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
  • Gay males
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog