Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$310 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
25 August 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Good sized bedroom with full sized mirrors on the BIR and a cute little balcony with a nice quiet outlook over trees and a courtyard. The shared bathroom is only with one other person.

Home Description

Description of the home

This is a split level 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment with leafy views! Great kitchen (cook with gas!) with dishwasher, laundry with washer and dryer. Nice open plan living area with HUGE tv, comfy leather couches, lots of natural light and a balcony for gazing onto the quiet street below.

It's a quick walk to Redfern train station and there's a supermarket right around the corner. Lots of restaurants just up the street and there's a farmers market at Carriageworks every Saturday which is super cute!

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas split evenly.
$20 per month unlimited internet.
Free Netflix.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
Hey! I'm Ivan, a 33yo nurse who plays waterpolo.
I keep myself busy with waterpolo (3 times a week), and keeping fit at the gym.
When I'm at home I usually end up in front of the tv or on my computer but I enjoy a chat and hanging out 😊
I'm pretty easy going I think!

You'll be living with me and another guy, Richie.

I'm Richard, a 29 year old civil engineer, currently working full time. I also have a background in music and have always lived in Sydney. I'm a pretty easy going, honest and respectful person. Happy to give space to any potential housemates, but also up for a chat or drink.
On weekdays I have work and gym commitments so am usually home in the morning and late at night. You'll be sharing a bathroom with me so as long as you clean up after yourself, we will get along great :)
Compatible people
Ivan - I'm looking for flatmates who don't mind a chat and that I could be friends with.
That said, sometimes I need some quiet time and I'll retreat into my room.
I'm great at cleaning, I just need reminding sometimes, so don't be afraid to speak up!
Be kind, fun, down to earth and friendly and we'll get along great!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog