Bundamba

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$180 per week (includes bills)
Date available
14 May 2019 for 3 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

The house is a low set, 3 bedroom house with high ceilings and polished floors throughout. It is air conditioned in the main living area which is open plan to the kitchen. We have netflix and unlimited Internet. There is also a dishwasher, washing machine, dryer and a large freezer. There is also a large Deck at the back and the house is fully fenced. There is a double carport. We are close to bus, train and the Bundamba Tafe and not very far from the new Costco.

The bedroom for rent is large with high ceilings, air conditioner, heaps of storage and wardrobe space and your own private ensuite.

You will be sharing the house with myself and my two kids (9 & 10) stay with me every second week. We are bubbly and easy going. I work full time and am a quiet person and don't hold big parties at my house. I may have a friend over every now and then. I don't smoke and may have a drink occasionally, but not often. I try to eat healthy and go to the gym when I can.

I am after someone who works or studies full-time, is respectful, neat and tidy. No smoking and No drugs. I would want 2 weeks bond and 2 weeks rent in advance.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

rent includes bills - electricity, internet, netflix, water.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41 years or over
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
About the occupants
You will be sharing with myself (f) and my kids stay every second week. I also have a dog.
Compatible people
I am after someone respectful, neat and tidy. No smoking and No drugs. It would be favourable if you were willing to get a police check done and I am happy to reduce the first week's rent by the cost of the report.
Description of pets
dog

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay