Birkenhead

Adelaide

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$175 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$175 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
11 April 2019 for 3 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Double glazed windows
  • Desk available
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Available for rent is a large 4.0 X3.8m bedroom with buil in wordrobe, air conditioning & a small balcony.

Home Description

Description of the home

This is a quirky, funky and unique warehouse that was build in 1919 turned block of units. It’s in a great location only a 5 minute walk from semaphore beach.

It offers a spacious living split over 3 levels within walking distance to Semaphore Road and the sought after beach lifestyle.

Ground Floor:
• Generous lounge room on entrance
• Central modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances and dishwasher
• Separate dining room

First Floor:
• Views out to the Port River and Birkenhead
• 2 bedrooms, the master with a walk in wardrobe
• Bedroom 2 with built in wardrobe and warehouse balcony
• Bathroom with floor to ceiling tiles

Roof Top:
• Own private roof top entertaining area

Other Features:
• Spectacular staircase
• Undercover lock up garage with storage room
• Polished timber floors
• Reverse cycle air conditioning in both bedrooms and lounge
• Downstairs laundry with separate toilet

WiFi, Netflix and Stan are available as I have them however I would like if you chipped in for the WiFi if you choose to use it.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

Electricity, water, WiFi/Stan/Netflix (if you choose to use it). Most bills will be split fairly 50/50 others (WiFi/Netflix etc) are negotiable.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Spirituality
About the occupants
Hello my name is Sian, I’m 26 and recently moved from the country. I’m a fairly laid back easy to get a long with person who keeps to herself and often will choose a Netflix night in over clubbing. Im quite reserved and quite so you’ll probably only know I’m home when I announce dinner is cooked. Oh yeah I should mention cooking in kind of a therapy of mine so get ready for snacks and home cooked meals.
Compatible people
I’m looking for a responsible, mature, open minded and all around a decent human to move in with me. Gender, sexual preference, religion, race none of that matters to me, as long as you are a respectful, kind person we will get along just great.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay