Brassall

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$125 per week (includes bills)
Date available
23 April 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Small bedroom (single bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
We can work around having a TV put in the room

Home Description

Description of the home

We have a patio where we can sit at night and just to enjoy the view its peace and quite. Have a bus stop right across the road. The local shopping centre is just down the road. There is KFC, Pizza Hut, Woolworths, Aldi and other small retailers.

The room is partially furnished and the room has a ceiling fan and a built in wardrobe. You will be sharing with a couple and sharing with the kitchen and the bathroom only have a shower. My partner and myself we do our own things on the weekend and my partner works during the week as a Truck Driver and myself usually stays home to look after my Maltese. We usually just relax on the weekends. We both smoke and if you drink its okay.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

You will be only paying for electricity in the rent. Which it is shared

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
41 years or over
Smoking at home
Indoor smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Music
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Writing
About the occupants
Peter is aged 45, and a truck driver and works five days a week. And most of the time he wants to relax at home.
Sarah 42 usually stays home and look after the place and I love taking care of my little Maltese.
I enjoy cooking, writing, listening to music and to socialize with other people and being creative by sewing and artwork.
Compatible people
Friendliness, social able, and just being yourself and respectful.
Description of pets
My little Maltese is a female and her name is Missy Moo and she is a really good companion and she loves going for drives.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Smokers okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog