Plympton

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$220 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$330 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
30 April 2019 for 1 month to plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Desk available
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
We can provide double bed if needed, built ins, laundry, own bathroom and white desk to match the white bed

Home Description

Description of the home

Our home is exactly that, it's a home. We would love the opportunity to make it your home too.
It is literally 15 mins from town and 10 mins by tram (5 mins walk to tram stop).
Flinders Uni is also not that far.....in car, 10 mins non peak.
Perfect position between work (or uni) and Glenelg.
There is secured parking in a garage if you drive.
Bus to the city is 5 mins away max or glenelg also 5 mins

We have a 4 bedroom home that we use as our bedroom, our boys room (10 year old boy that stays overnight 2 nights a fortnight). You will have use of the living areas (2). Kitchen with dishwasher and outdoor paved area.

We are clean and all we ask is that you are too.
I assure you.....if you want safe, welcoming (yet not in your face) housemates then look no further.
By the way, we are Ben and Lisa oh and Harry.
Preferably females purely for the comfort zone of Lisa as she's home more than Ben

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

We have the standard gas, electricity, water, broadband and Netflix (in your room also)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
41 years or over
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Cooking and food
  • Television
About the occupants
Hi, I (Lisa) work in an office 10 mins from home.
Ben works in the car industry and works nearly 60 hours per week.
We are very laid back. We work, we socialise away from home and we have our furkid (who's very lovable)
Compatible people
What makes a good flat mate???!?!!
1. Someone who's themselves.
2. Someone who is working full time or
studying and can pay their living
expenses
3. Someone who is so busy they
want to come home and either chill (or
study) in their room or they are happy
hanging out with their housemates
and relax
4. All we ask is clean up after yourself.
Description of pets
Harry
4 y/o Maltese
If you are not a pet lover........I promise you will love him.
If you have allergies, no worries, he's hypoallergenic

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog