Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$280 per week (includes bills)
Date available
29 May 2019 for 2 weeks to 3 months
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Desk available
Security bond
No bond
Other information
The room is available May 27 until July 14, approximately 7 weeks. Flexible with move in/out times though. Send me any questions with specific times.
Medium sized room with bed, small wardrobe to hang clothes, desk with an iMac computer to use for internet/netflix if you want. The room has a floor fan to keep cool, although not very necessary this time of year. The bedroom window has a view into the back courtyard area. We have cleaners come every two weeks.

Best times to view the room are evenings during the week after 6:30 or on weekends! I will be away, but I will put you in touch with one of the other flatmates in order to view.

Home Description

Description of the home

The room is available May 27 until July 14, approximately 7 weeks while I'm away traveling. Preference to someone that can stay for at least a few weeks.

The room has basic furnishings, a double-sized bed, small wardrobe for clothes and a desk with an iMac you can use if you'd like. The room is upstairs at the front of the house, away from the other two bedrooms.

It’s a close walk to Redfern station, multiple grocery stores, cafes, bars and dry cleaning. It's also right next to the beautiful Alexandria park. There is free street parking close by around the park.

Location is close to the city, Newtown, Redfern and Erskineville with all forms of transport easily available.

The house comes fully furnished with air conditioning in the lounge, couch, television, table and chairs, fridge and dryer.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

All bills included in rent.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
About the occupants
The house is occupied by two excellent, outgoing and fun legends by the names of Matt and Natasha.

Matt is a 35 year old director, writer, actor and teacher. He is warm, funny and friendly, loves to socialise and has never met a housemate that doesn't like him.

Natasha is a friendly 25 year old from Belarus that works in the tech industry, and is always up for a chat.
Compatible people
We are looking for someone who is able to keep tidy and be respectful of the others in the space as well as easy going. The house is usually quiet by 10pm during the week as the other flatmates work during the week. A little more flexible on the weekends but still no late night parties please.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog