Buderim

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$100 per week (includes bills)
Date available
23 April 2019 for 2 weeks to plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Furniture can be removed if not required. Hoping to have a total of three house mates all together living in the townhouse!

Home Description

Description of the home

This is a four bedroom double story townhouse located across from the Sunshine Coast University campus at Sippy Downs. It is a ten minute walk to the university, bus stop and the new Coles shopping complex. It is also a short drive to the Chancellor Shopping complex, Mooloolaba Beach and the Sunshine Plaza. Preferably looking for someone that works full time, shift work, or studies and works. No pets.

The house has air conditioning in main living areas, a small garden and quite a large living space both up and downstairs. All bills and internet included in rent. Off road car-parking available. Just outside the door of this property is a pool and BBQ area. The bathroom is a shared bathroom. The room is furnished with a double bed and desk, however furniture can be moved if not needed in the room.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

Water, electricity and internet are included in the tenant's rent. Shared household products such as dishwashing liquid and washing machine detergent is split between house mates. It is the tenant's individual responsibility to purchase their own food for meals.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Computers or Internet
  • Creative interests
  • Movie goer
  • Reading
  • Video games
About the occupants
Hey I'm Tilly! I'm a registered nurse working shift work at the Sunshine Coast University Hospital. I also have a business on the side where I stream video games to my community on the internet. I'm a pretty quiet person, I tend to spend a lot of time either playing video games in my room or visiting my family and boyfriend down in Brisbane. I am a super clean and organised person, always love a good chat and open communication, and a glass of wine and Netflix binge!
Compatible people
Looking for someone that is really easy going and a really good communicator. Someone who is honest and open, and not only enjoys being social but also understands and respects when people need personal space. Really looking for someone that understands what it is like to work shift work.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog