Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$890 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
23 April 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
Discuss

Home Description

Description of the home

Secluded townhouse in a great location in Abbotsford close to great cafes, a short walk to Victoria Park train station and next to Victoria Park oval. If you like running trails, cycling or walks along the river we are next to the Yarra trails and Studley Boat House.

Cute courtyard for warm weather entertaining. Large open plan kitchen and sitting area. We also have a front living space that isn’t used that could make a second room for tv, games etc.

Modern kitchen appliances etc.

This is a modern home and is easy to heat in the winter which is a bonus from the classic Victorian terraces.

Bed frame and draws available.

I have lived here for 4.5years and it is a great spot

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Optus internet $25 per month
Water $80 a quarter
Energy depends on the time of year $150 - $250

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Music
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
The house is home to Kelsa and Kristian who are both in their late 20’s
I have been living with them for the past year and they are conscientious and fun house mates to live with.
Kelsa is a teacher and is often training for charity runs. You would share a bathroom with Kelsa.
Kristian plays footie, is into all things sport and originally from Adelaide
Compatible people
Kelsa and Kristian are looking for someone to compliment the home, a professional person who is considerate of others and has their own network within Melbourne.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog