Armadale

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$350 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
23 April 2019 for 4 months to 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Price of $350 p/w is negotiable.
The room has its own study attached to the bedroom with extra storage space.

Home Description

Description of the home

The home is in an excellent position on High street Armadale. Walking distance to the Trams, coffee shops, IGA, Gym, hair salons and a pub. Also Toorak train station is just a 10 minute walk away.

The home is always kept neat and tidy, downstairs there are 2 lounge rooms, one with a tv and foxtel. A dining room and large kitchen.

Upstairs are 3 bedrooms. One master bedroom. One large bedroom with study and one medium bedroom.

Outside is an entertaining area with swimming pool and bbq, and around the other side of the house is a garden.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

The only bills are gas, electric and water which will be split 3 ways.
Any other bills (including foxtel and a fortnightly cleaner will be covered by us.)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Male, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 41 years or over
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Writing
About the occupants
I'm Natalie, 35, a marketing manager working in South Melbourne, I live with my boyfriend Brian. I enjoy socialising, going to bars and restaurants along chapel street.
At home I enjoy cooking and watching movies with a nice glass of red wine.
We are very clean and neat.
Compatible people
Cleanliness is important. looking for someone easy going, open minded. We do enjoy a good conversation now and again, but if you prefer to keep to yourself, that's no problem either.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Lesbians
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog