Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$310 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
23 May 2019 for 3 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
The master bedroom is available. It is open and spacious. Enough room for a bedside table or tall boy on each side of a queen bed. Space and facilities to put your own TV or set up a desk space. Two spacious built in wardrobes.

Home Description

Description of the home

A beautiful 2 bedroom apartment in Alexandria. Split level with a large open plan living area and balcony downstairs. Bedrooms, bathroom and laundry upstairs. There is a spacious and private balcony, air conditioning throughout (in each bedroom and the common living area), fully functioning kitchen and laundry. The house is furnished (except the available room).

It is in an excellent location with a number of cafes (Sonoma and Bourke St Bakery) within close walking distance. It is close to public transport - the bus stop is a 1 minute walk away and has regular busses to the city. The train station is a 10 minute walk.

Secure parking is not included however there is free, un-timed street parking if you have a car

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

All bills are shared evenly, including gas, electricity and internet. I generally prefer to do my own food but also happy to share the cooking every now and then. I currently have Netflix and Stan which you are welcome to use.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
My name is Rachel and I’m 32 and I have been living here for 4 years and love it! I am a clinical hospital dietitian and work full time Monday to Friday. I am a pretty happy and positive person. I like to socialise and have a chat at the end of the day (perhaps over a wine and some cheese!) however I also love relaxing and unwinding with a cup of tea and a book when I am home. I am interested in health and wellbeing, I try to stay active and healthy. I am not the worlds best chef but do enjoy cooking and experimenting with food. I am pretty clean and organised but also have a ‘common sense’ approach to cleaning and looking after the place - cleaning is a shared responsibility. I’m not looking to move any time soon.
Compatible people
I am looking for a friendly, positive and easy going flat mate. If you’re looking for a drama free home and are respectful and happy to do your bit to keep the place clean and tidy then we’ll get along just fine. I think it’s great to have a friendship within the home but also respect others needs for privacy and space

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog