Adamstown

NSW - Hunter, Central and North Coasts

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$197.50 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
7 June 2019 for 3 months to 6 months
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Desk available
Security bond
No bond
Other information
It’s a decent sized room and there’s two large linen cupboards outside the room for more storage.

Home Description

Description of the home

Such a spacious, modern, pretty place to live. There’s so much storage and two garages! The second bathroom is downstairs and couples as a laundry. The living room is massive and there’s plenty of bench and cupboard space in the kitchen. No dishwasher unfortunately but imma strong working woman who don’t need no dishwasher 😂

The second bedroom unfortunately does not have a built in wardrobe but is a good size and could easily furniture. All carpeted also 🥰 the bathroom has a big mirror (yaaasss) and heaps of cupboard and bench space and the shower is swell 🚿 💄 There are two linen cupboards upstairs also (storaaaggeeeee).

There’s also a little courtyard with a garden that I’ve just recently dug up and tried to make pretty. I’ve got some veges growing so fingers crossed for them! There’s bloody succulents everywhere and I love em🌵 Finally there is a balcony upstairs which is just cute as (and perfect for drinking wine on) 🌻💕

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Bills will include weekly rent, excess water bills, monthly internet and electricity :)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Current affairs
  • Socialising
  • Television
About the occupants
Hello!
I’m 24, work as a nurse at JHH, and am looking for a friendly, fun and tidy flatmate. I am outgoing and love going out with my friends when I’m able, love a night out too. I’m a big friend integrator so I love to bring friend groups together 😂 I love my trash tv, wine, cheese and all that shit. I have a cat and he’s a sweetheart, no other pets allowed unfortunately I’m so sorry!

The house is mostly furnished, just need your own bed and room furniture. Fridge, washer, dryer, iron, tv, couch are all my own and I’m obviously happy to share. I rent with a real estate who require rental payments each week as well as a water bill as excess. Electricity and internet bills are monthly, I’m happy to change providers as needed but my internet deal is pretty sweet at the moment ($80-90/month with excellent Netflix streaming ability). I am a tidy person and do clean a fair bit (not when hungover though) so would want a flatmate who similar 😊 Home decor savvy would be great because I suck at that 😂

Probably only looking for someone who can stay until January at this point 💕🌻 Definitely wanting a roomie that is similar to myself!!
Compatible people
Friendly, able to have a laugh and a joke, clean, respectful, fun!
Description of pets
Buddy my ragdoll cat is gorgeous! He loves cuddles and is an big sook. Doesn’t have a nasty bone in his body and he eats like a horse 😅

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog