Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$350 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
19 May 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Bedroom is approximately 4 x 4 metres with built in wardrobe and cupboard

Home Description

Description of the home

I’ve recently moved into an amazing apartment in Alexandria. As you can tell from the pictures, it’s still a work in progress and I’m yet to fully furnish the whole place but am slowing working on it. I really want to have a nice place to come home to which feels like a sanctuary in this busy city.

The apartment is a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom place over two levels. My bedroom and en-suite are on the entry level, downstairs is your bedroom and bathroom (which is directly outside your bedroom) and the kitchen, living and balcony. There is air con/heating in the living room. The balcony is large and overlooks the complex pool - there will be a comfortable outdoor setting and bbq coming soon!

The available bedroom is large, approximately 4x4 metres. The bedroom has lots of storage; a big built in wardrobe with hanging space and a separate cupboard with shelves.

The complex has a pool, gym and good security. Located only 5 minutes walk from Green Square station.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas and internet not included in rent. Internet is $65 (30 each) total a month.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
About the occupants
I’m an early 30’s solicitor who works in the city. M-F is usually mainly focused around work with some gym and cooking at home. I do seem to easily get addicted to trashy tv but really do try to resist. On weekends I’m usually out for dinner, drinks, exercise, hikes, brunch, beach or going away for the weekend. I also enjoy spending time at home relaxing with good food, wine and good bad tv.

I have lots of experience living in share houses and think that I’m considerate, friendly and thoughtful housemate. I like to have a nice friendly relationship with my roomie but also like to have my own space. I prefer open communication so we can live happily together without any passive aggressive and hostile behaviour.

I like to keep the house clean and tidy and would like a housemate that appreciates the same. I particularly like a clean kitchen without being obsessive.
Compatible people
I would like a friendly, considerate and easy going housemate that appreciates a nice place to come home to with good vibes.

My preferred housemate would be 27-40, working full time with great social skills and a lives a similar lifestyle.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog