Altona

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$490 per month (excludes bills)
Couple$590 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
1 April 2020 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Great sized bedroom with built in wardrobe & lovely outlook to garden. Bright - large window, floor boards. Some furniture available.

Home Description

Description of the home

Great home fully furnished and only 100m from train station with a short walk to Altona shoreline and beach. Huge backyard garden. Lots of room and extra storage. The home is spacious. Bathroom, separate toilet, laundry, kitchen, dining and large shed as extra living space and storage.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Shared bills with housemates including electricity, water and unlimited internet.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat and dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Sports
About the occupants
Robert, 45, working full time and Karan 28 studying. Robert spends a few nights away each week. Karan is relaxed, easy going and quiet. When home Robert keeps busy working in the garden or reading in his room. Robert and Karan like to keep a clean home and are respectful of housemates space and privacy.
Compatible people
Looking for a housemate or couple who are independent, respectful, clean and financially stable. Looking for rent and bills to be paid on time. Someone respectful of animals and generally kind and considerate.
Description of pets
Mutley is a 10 years kelpie cross who loves everyone and everything. Lexie and Sharky are the resident cats. All really lovely animals. It is an expectation that all house mates help with feeding & welfare of cats when Robert is away. s, i.e. feeding and checking all are OK. No financial contribution required just helping with meal times and locking cats in at night to keep them safe. This responsibility will be shared by all so please consider whether you are happy to commit to helping with this.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog