Alphington

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$905 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
16 June 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Three-bedroom home with separate lounge and communal music/yoga/study/dining room in gorgeous tree-lined street in Alphington oasis. Near Darebin parklands oasis and Alphington farmers’ market. Very large backyard.

Would suit a female, queer friendly, age is not important, person who wants to be part of a home. Independent cooking and living. Keen gardeners welcome. Two almost full-time workers sometimes studiers.

Mid-size room with floorboards and large built in robes. Move in date from mid-late June.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Spa or hot tub

Bills and expenses

Internet $20 per month per person. Other bills (gas water electricity) are divided by 3.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 41 years or over
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Music
  • Reading
About the occupants
Jenny is a social worker / counsellor working with youth, enjoys a range of music particularly folk
Anna-Leisa works in science communication, plays music and likes jogging and yoga.
Compatible people
clean and tidy, open communication, respectful of space

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay