Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$330 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
11 June 2019 for 3 months to 6 months
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
A couple is already living in Main Bedroom with an ensuite. You have your own furnished room, with main access to the main bathroom (which others will use on the odd occasion when people come to visit). Utilities such as gas and electricity are divided into thirds between all people in the house.

Home Description

Description of the home

Second bedroom for rent, nice open plan living, principal access of the main bathroom in the unit (ensuite in my room). Totally furnished so great for international students who need to start new etc. 15 min walk to Newtown, 13 mins to nearest station, very quiet street with 3 bus routes near the house. Lots of cafes and parks nearby for a happy and social lifestyle.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Electricity and gas are divided into thirds.

Bills received every 3 months and managed to be $70-100 each person every 3 months. Depends how much we all use.

Internet will work out to $30 a month

Netflix in the place and

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hey my name's Robbie,

Looking for a new flatmate to use the second room in my place. I currently live with my partner Beto and we are happy to have another person living in our place.

We both speak Spanish so any international students who need a new easy start into Australian life are welcome!

I love (trying) to exercise more and live healthy, love going to the pub, watching Netflix and seeing friends. I play hockey and work Monday to Friday at the moment.
Compatible people
I'm a pretty loyal person, I find myself quite giving and happy to help my flatmate just like any other friend. I think it's important that flatmates can help each other whenever possible.

I like to sit and chat, I also like to have my own time alone, too.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog