Adelaide

Adelaide

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
19 May 2019 for 4 months to plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

Second bedroom in a spacious, fully furnished secure apartment at the heart of the city available for rent. This bedroom has a double bed with two pillows, bed linen, bedside table and a large built-in wardrobe. Heating/air conditioning and a dishwasher are available. All furniture, bedding and appliances are brand new. Living room has a large balcony providing lots of natural light with views of the city and Adelaide hills.

In addition the apartment has a communal rooftop with gym, in-door heated swimming pool, hot tub and steam room.

The apartment is located right across the road from the University of Adelaide, University of South Australia, State library of South Australia, Art Gallery and Rundle Mall. The botanic gardens are just a short walk away.

Short walk to trams, bus stop and train station. Great cafes and restaurants nearby.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area
  • Sauna
  • Spa or hot tub

Bills and expenses

Gas bills included in rent. Electricity and internet bills will be shared.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
About the occupants
I am 29 years old, female and have recently moved to Adelaide. I work monday-friday and occasionally work some night shifts. I enjoy yoga, swimming, reading and travelling.
Compatible people
I am looking to share my home with someone who is friendly and can respect personal space/privacy. Keeping shared spaces tidy and being able to pay bills on time is important.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog