Hallett Cove

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$170 per week (includes bills)
Date available
31 August 2019 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Decent size room, was my spare room previously. I fit a queen bed, 2x bedside tables in it. Room has a built in cupboard.

Ducted air conditioning. Window looks out to The backyard.

Home Description

Description of the home

Spacious house, tastefully decorated and fully furnished with all amenities, including an amazing coffee machine! Large living room/dining area with big tv and large comfortable couches.
Your own undercover car park.

Great location, walking distance to train station, 1 min drive to hallet cove shopping centre.

Ideal for someone with minimal furniture, all you need is bedroom furniture.

Roughly 10 mins to colonnades shopping centre and less than 20 mins to Marion shopping centre.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views

Bills and expenses

Bills include electricity, wifi and water. All included in the rent.
We have a couple solar panels on the roof which helps reduce the electricity bills in summer.
We do our own thing food wise but split the cost of communal products e.g cleaning products, toilet paper, dishwashing
Liquid etc.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Movies
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
About the occupants
My name is Jess and I’m 28. Im seeking a friendly, trustworthy, dog loving housemate!
My occupation is Dental Assisting.

I have 2 dogs, the big one is Hudson and the nugget is Ralph. Hudson is extremely well behaved and loyal to his mum and Ralph is a little character who will keep you constantly entertained. Both toilet/house trained. Not looking for anyone who has pets!

I myself am extremely friendly and approachable. Also very OCD clean.
I’m a bit of a home body so when I’m not at work I’m generally just home, unless out adventuring with the dogs. Some weekends I travel to port Pirie (where I’m from)
So not your typical adelaide girl, nor am I a party girl.
Also I’m a big tv series and movie lover.

I’m not apposed to smokers as long as it’s done outside.

Angela is my 19 year old housemate. She has only been in Australia for 12 months. She moved from the UK and is still getting settled in. She works part time in the food industry, and mainly
Keeps to herself when home.
Compatible people
I myself am extremely friendly and approachable. Also very OCD clean.
I take pride in my residence, regardless of the circumstances.
I am considerate of others, honest and easy going.
I am looking for like minded, easy going people to share with. People who respect their home, housemates, and most importantly my dogs, as this is their home too!
Description of pets
I have 2 dogs the American Akita is Hudson and the French Bulldog is Ralph. Hudson is extremely well behaved and loyal to his mum and Ralph is a little character and will keep you entertained. Both housetrained. We have a doggie so they come and go as they please. Ralph will take all the attention you give him, and Hudson never turns down a good pat!
Not looking for anyone who has pets! BUT MUST LIKE DOGS!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog