Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$245 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
1 June 2019 for 4 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Double room on the ground level at the front of the house, it has a tiled floor and 2 secured windows that give onto the front porch. It gets plenty of light and looks directly onto the green park over the road. This is the only bedroom on the ground floor and comes unfurnished.
$245 per week excluding bills.

Home Description

Description of the home

We are looking for one new housemate to come join the three of us in our relaxed townhouse in Alexandria. We all work full time with busy lives and are a friendly but low maintenance household. Our room is available from the 30th of May.

Our house is a large 3 storey terrace with 4 bedrooms, 1.5 shared bathrooms, an internal laundry and an open kitchen with dining/sitting area which gives onto a back courtyard. There are two common areas, one downstairs and a large lounge on the third floor. In all, there is plenty of space and ample storage throughout. There is also an uncovered car space via rear access to the courtyard.

We love our location! We are across the street from a great park, with basketball and tennis courts, a 10-minute walk to Redfern and Green Square Station, and close access to buses for the city, Newtown & the beach. There are some great cafes, bakeries, bars and restaurants in the area, and IGA & Woolworths are within 5 minutes’ walk away. We are looking for someone long term who is open to going on the lease. If you want to know more and are interested in coming to see our home please get in touch and we will work out a time asap, don’t miss out!

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, internet, water are approx $90 a month.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Socialising
  • Television
About the occupants
Miriam is a professional who enjoys a chat, a quiet drink and socialising on the weekends.
Tim is a dedicated finance professional who loves playing sport and cooking up a storm in his slow cooker.
Alex is an actor who works full time at a Uni and likes to do Spartan Races, watch TV and play games.
Compatible people
We are looking for someone laid back and considerate with some experience navigating house sharing.
The house has a lot of space for you to make it your own and feel at home.
If you are decently organised, reasonably clean and tidy and friendly by nature we might just be a great fit.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog