Brassall

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$170 per week (includes bills)
Date available
16 June 2019 for 1 month to 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Ceiling fan
  • Desk available
  • Adjoining room
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Offering 2 rooms or equal size (3.2 m X 3.3 m) which are opposite each as viewed from the central hall. One of the two rooms has French doors opening onto sleepout.
One of the rooms has been freshly painted.
Both rooms are for one person.

Home Description

Description of the home

1900's workers cottage with 3 bedrooms, 2 large sleep outs, huge dining area and kitchen plus office, front porch and a little front entrance room. Has casement windows which let in a lot of light and fresh air. 3 m high ceilings, separate toilet and bathroom upstairs (great water pressure and gas hot water) with a shower over tub.

A few mins drive or 15 - 20 min walk to Ipswich Central station, bus stop out front and access to Warrego Highway only two blocks away (but can't hear the traffic noise).

Yard is huge and very green and quite private. Set back from the main traffic thoroughfare on a service road which is has a cul-de-sac at either end this place is so much more quiet than expected.

IGA, Domino's, bottle shop, a decent fish and chip show and a handful of other restaurants only a couple of mins walk around the corner. 5 minute drive to Aldi, Woolies and a 24 hour Macca's.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

I'm fine covering water, gas. Open to negotiation re electricity but if you don't use much or are no often here then $20 a month would be fine with me.
I have a wifi connection but it's not amazing. ADSL2+ and cable broadband are available and if you're interested in that I am happy to split costs.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat and dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Community work
  • Creative interests
  • Music
About the occupants
I'm a 36 year old guy originally from FNQ cane farm but have lived in SEQ for many years. Enjoy restoring antique timber furniture and also do a bit of minor construction/reno work when it presents it's.

Curious nature/love of learning new things. Don't take myself too seriously and am low maintenance, clean and pretty quiet.

My only hesitation in regards to having another dog here is because my dog is recovering from a spinal injury which needs as much rest as possible. She wants to play of course as she's a very social creature. It's open for discussion if you have a dog and are potentially interested
Compatible people
My pets are my number one so you'd have to really like animals. I certainly don't expect any one to ever have to pick up or tiptoe around dog shit - I give them a lot of time, attention and love.
Basically trying to say if you can tolerate pets maybe not best fit.
Otherwise someone who can keep on top of their bills and their mess. Not a big boozer or party animal.
Would be nice to occasionally share meal and beer but I'm not needy and similar would be ideal.
Description of pets
Jaxi is my 7.5 year old Staffy cross. She's a very sweet, smart and well mannered girl. Our newer addition in Yumi the Devon Rex cat is delightful and more like a dog personality wise than cat. Both animals get along really well and are wonderful housemates.
Yumi is an inside only cat who has a network of cat runs in my bedroom / lounge area hanging just below the ceiling as well as a pretty kick arse outdoor enclosure.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog