Marden

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$300 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
22 April 2021 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
Discuss

Home Description

Description of the home

This apartment is newly renovated, with a wrap-around yard and outdoor enterating space. The bedrooms have built in wardrobes and the living/kitchen/dining space is fully furnished. The bathroom is shared but the toilet is separate and there's also a walk-in pantry. The front yard is enclosed with the roller-door for the garage and there's also a cute courtyard out the back for entertaining! It's a great location, just 10 minutes from the city or The Parade, Norwood, and just a couple of minutes walk to beautiful Linear Park.

Please note: pictures are progress shots.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Bills divided equally, unless you don't want to use internet/tv.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hi I'm Nadia. I'm 26, looking for a lovely female housemate. I'm currently employed as a media adviser. I love sport (particularly the AFL) and reading. I have an outdoor dog so I spend a lot of time with him at the dog park/walking. I like to keep to myself but would love to live with someone I get along with too. I also love to cook :)
Compatible people
I'm looking for a friendly and considerate person who is happy to chat but also do their own thing. I'd love to get along with you and hope you are happy to share the household duties (besides cooking) to keep the place neat and tidy. It's your home too, so of course your friends are welcome!
Description of pets
I have a friendly dog named Grizzly - he's a BFG. He sleeps outside.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog