Coolangatta

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$300 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
9 July 2019 for 1 week to plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Desk available
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Has mostly been rented out to couples, so fits singles or couples comfortably.
Double bed (has storage container room underneath it).
2 bedside tables
1 tall corner unit
Desk & 2 chairs

Listed rent is based on minimum 3 month stay. Landlord will negotiate prices of shorter stays. All must have bond + 100 points I.D.

Home Description

Description of the home

Small little furnished 2 bed 1 bath unit on the famous Kirra beach. (1 bed available with wardrobe side tables desk & chair). The best dream location suited to surfers or those who love nature, or want to experience waking up to the ocean, watching the whales swim past, & hearing the waves crash at night as you fall asleep.

The bbq, table & chairs is set up across the road overlooking the ocean & surfers paradise city lights in the distance.
You can sit upstairs on the common area balcony for sunsets & ocean views or to check the surf. Alternatively, enjoy the patio downstairs overlooking the herb garden.

Bus leaves out front 24/7, walk 900m across to uni & airport or to supermarket etc. 25m to coffee shops & cafes, Doctor, newsagent, bakery, burgers, boutique clothing etc. no car needed for this lifestyle but carport available.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views

Bills and expenses

Bills negotiated based on length of stay & lease or no lease.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Christian, female in 30s, mature-aged student, plant-based dieter, into alternative natural health, environmentally friendly (no chemicals), ocean lover.
Compatible people
You will love this rental if:

- you’re not a couch potato so you make the most of our location/great outdoors as we are a no tv beach unit
- you’re interested in a fit healthy lifestyle in this party/alcohol/smoke-free home
- you share a vegan/vegetarian diet
- you’re under 40, kind, considerate, compassionate & happy
- you’re a professional or international students welcome
- you’re respectful of property aka don’t thieve it. If you break or damage something, replace it
- super clean & tidy - no cockroaches in this home ;)
- you want to share a quiet, safe & secure location
- you need a furnished room
- short-term stays considered/negotiable
- minimum Australian Standard Bond & 100 points ID required prior to moving in

Message for online link to photos if you think you’re a compatible fit sharing with someone like the above :)

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
31 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay