Albert Park

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$277 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
18 June 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Double sized room, lovely original fireplace, white walls, ornate ceiling and wooden blinds, nestled on a peaceful and quiet street in Albert Park.

Home Description

Description of the home

This lovely 1920's cottage is in a prime location in Albert park, 5 minutes walk to the beach and 5 minutes to the parks. Two original fireplaces - one in the bedroom on offer, ornate ceilings and a cute court yard that gets lots of sun all year round. My lovely flatmate is staying but I am moving in with a friend.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer

Bills and expenses

Internet is included in the weekly rent, all other bills are extra, including Water, Power and Gas - typically they are $50 - $100 and split between the two tenants each month.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
You'll be moving in with Gemma, a working professional and her gorgeous cat named Ted (see pics).
Compatible people
Easy going, respectful and social person required in return for living with a like minded person. Best flattie ever.
Description of pets
Ted is the bestest cat that ever lived and I am so sad to leave him, he loves pats, food and chilling.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog