Annerley

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$140 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
18 June 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Desk available
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Lovely old Queenslander house. Close to bus stops and shops (Woollies and Target are a 5 minute walk), 15-minute bus ride into Brisbane CBD! Huge park nearby, good gas cooktop, air conditioning in living room. Modern shared bathroom and big backyard with a fire pit. Lease is until early January 2020, possibility to extend for another year.

Looking to maintain a positive environment where everyone feels supported and gets along well, having a chat every now and then, dinners together if you like, and enjoying the fire out the back.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning

Bills and expenses

WiFi is $15/month. Other utility bills will be $250-$300/quarterly ($20 per week)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
I'm Anna, age 29, and Cale is a few years older. We're both flight instructors and spend a lot of time at work. I spend my free time mostly either rock climbing, playing frisbee, or studying. Cale loves a surf and heads up the coast every now and then for beach weekends.
Compatible people
Tidy, easy going, sociable, and respectful
Description of pets

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog