Alphington

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$225 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
17 June 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The available room is located on the ground floor and is reasonably private with ensuite and outdoor patio. The room is a generous size which can comfortably fit a queen bed + furniture. Inbuilt wardrobe is also a generous size.

Home Description

Description of the home

The property is a 3-story townhouse in Alphington. Fairfield station and Alphington station are within walking distance (approx. 10 minutes). It is also located near Station Street which has lots of nice cafes and shops. Yarra Bend Park is also nearby if you enjoy the outdoors. The house itself has 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, with a shared living space/kitchen on the middle floor.

Move in date 17th of June (flexible). If you would like to see the room or have questions please contact Briana for a time.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas and water bills are divided equally between yourself and two other housemates.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
About the occupants
We are a working professional couple seeking a third housemate. Fiona is a Buyer's Assistant and John is a Junior Planner. We work full time Mon-Fri and like to relax when we get home. Keeping the house clean and tidy is important to us and would like someone who shares this value. We are both outgoing, enjoy a television series and keeping active.
Compatible people
Friendly, respectful, clean and tidy :-)

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog