Burleigh Waters

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$265 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
18 June 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
The room available comfortably fits a queen bed and two bedside tables. It has its own en-suite bathroom including shower, bathtub and vanity (toilet is separate). There’s also a built in robe and ceiling fan.

Home Description

Description of the home

I live in a beautiful, open and airy 3 bedroom house in Burleigh Waters and looking for a roomie! There’s plenty of space to relax - air conditioned lounge room with the world’s comfiest couch, dining area and a sunny outdoor entertaining area with a great backyard (unfortunately I can’t have pets though sorry). The kitchen is fully equipped, has plenty of bench space and brand new appliances. There’s a double lockup garage with a car space available if you need one.

I’m only 1.8km to the beach and 2.2km to James Street, so it’s a 20 minute walk or 5 minute bike ride from the best Burleigh has to offer.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Rent includes Internet and Netflix. Electricity will be extra per quarter.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
About the occupants
My name is Georgia and I’m 31. I’m easy going, love music, cooking and the outdoors. I run my own business, so I work from home if I’m not with clients. I’ll have a few vinos on weekends, but during the week I’m pretty quiet and focused on work. I’ve made my house a home and somewhere to relax (not a party house). Looking for someone like-minded to share it with! Say hey!
Compatible people
I’m only looking for one other person to live with, so no couples please. Someone who is a good human in general, clean and tidy (happy to share the housework on a regular basis), respectful of personal property, considerate and who works full time.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog