Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$1011 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
13 July 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
A cosy bedroom that can accommodate a double sized bed plus a bed side table or desk. There are built-in wardrobes with space at the top for storage. The room features a fireplace and does not get any street noise.

Home Description

Description of the home

Classic 4 bedroom Victorian frontage villa in the heart of Abbotsford. It features a large living and dinning areas with a generous sized kitchen and bench for cooking and entertaining with floor to ceiling french doors that open right up to the outdoor deck and small garden for a complete indoor outdoor living. Perfect for entertaining. Polished floorboards in the main living areas as well as the downstairs bedrooms, fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher and under floor air conditioning.

This property is only a few minutes walk to the nearest train station and city bus stops and only 10 minutes walk to the nearest tram stop. The property is only 2 km east of the CBD. It is a short stroll to the nearest supermarket and the lively Victoria Street and plenty of walking, cycling and running opportunities to be had with Yarra Blvd only a few minutes walk away.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Payable bills include (power, gas, cable internet and water). The bills will be divided equally between all housemates.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
Hi, we are looking to fill our large spare room in our awesome home. Currently we are 3 fun loving people who are active, social but also like doing our own thing.

Maya, 31, full time in IT and Design. When I am not working, I like to make music, socialise, check out wine bars and be active and like to spend the weekends outdoors. I like to keep my home living simple, clean and tidy and organised.

Tara, 27, Fine Arts Teacher working in hospitality. I love yoga, mindfulness, nature, cooking and exploring on my bike. I am Vegan but have no problem living with non vegans :). I am tidy, respectful of others and love getting to know new people.

Hi, I'm Dharmesh, 37 work in IT full time. I work long hours. My interests include gym, being active, socialising with friends and watching TV shows and movies and video gaming and playing golf which what I am into currently. I like to keep my home living simple, clean and organised.
Compatible people
If you're after a drama-free home and don't mind doing your bit to keep the home clean and tidy, then we are on the same page. I think it's great to have a friendship within the home and also to respect each others space and privacy.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Males (str)
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog