Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$330 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
30 July 2019 for 1 week to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Your room is air-conditioned and fully furnished with a double bed, built-in-robes, a large bookshelf and an alcove for extra storage or a desk. You have your own large balcony overlooking the inner courtyard.

Home Description

Description of the home

Split level apartment with a large north facing balcony overlooking a park plus internal laundry, fully-equipped quality kitchen with stainless steel appliances and gas cooking. Polished floorboards throughout the apartment. Upstairs has two bedrooms and a shared bathroom.

5 min walk to train station, bus stop and post office. 2 min walk to IGA and fruit shop.
There's plenty of fun cafes, restaurant and bars to explore in the Redfern and Alexandria area.
Close to UTS, Sydney University and TAFE.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas and internet (optional). Bills divided equally.
If you need parking, I have a underground space but it would be $25 per week extra.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Community work
  • Creative interests
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Television
About the occupants
I’m Lori, a HS teacher in my 30s looking for a flatmate to share the apartment with me and my dog. He is a small chihuahua maltese who is house trained. Occasionally I also foster rescue dogs. I’m completely responsible for his care but he also adores some cuddles and attention from human friends. I enjoy good food and wine, great books and interesting TV series.
Compatible people
I am preferably looking for a professional, non-smoking flatmate who is clean, friendly and respectful of the home. Animal lover would be a bonus.
Description of pets
Einstein is a 5yo Chihuahua cross with attitude. He is loyal and loveable once he knows you.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay