Croydon

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$300 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
15 July 2019 for 2 weeks to 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Reverse Cycle air conditioner, Built in Wardrobe, Bed available (if no bed owned), character fireplace in bedroom, hardwood floors throughout house.

Home Description

Description of the home

A beautiful 2 bedroom blue-stone cottage in Croydon. Featuring two living areas, a modern kitchen and bathroom with separate toilet and laundry, the main living room overlooks a well kept garden and floating deck.

Located only 180m from the Croydon Train station, the house is situated two stops from Adelaide CBD (7min travel), or a ten minute drive to the City.

Close to vibrant queen street cafe precinct, with shops, cafes, parks and schools nearby, its a fantastic character home loaded with the modern amenities needed for an excellent time in Adelaide's Inner West.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Internet - 30/month
Gas - AGL (either half of bill or 50/month)
Electricity - Energy Australia (either half of bill or (50/month)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Health and fitness
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi my name is Chris,

I'm an architect and I work in the City. I'm looking for a house mate to share the great place that I've been in for the last 6 years. Great living areas, modern amenities, and nice garden!
Compatible people
I'm Considerate, clean, and easy going. I love the place I'm in, and keep it looking great / furnished well. I have lived in share houses for most of my life, the longest being 7 years.
Description of pets
Hugo is an adorable curly coat retriever that I share with my neighbour, he's six, placid, and loves lying around and going for walks around the neighbourhood.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog