Bondi Beach

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$370 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
27 September 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
This is an unfurnished queen-sized bedroom with a fully furnished common area and kitchen.

Home Description

Description of the home

Get the best of Bondi in a stunning completely renovated spacious 2 BR/1 Bath Art Deco apartment set only 5 minutes from the Beach! The apartment offers a light-filled open plan living and dining, ornate high ceilings, built-in robes, wall to wall plush carpet, sleek and stylish kitchen with a dishwasher and stainless steel appliances, internal laundry facilities (with combined washer/dryer included), modern full bathroom, and neutral decor. The apartment offers space and comfort throughout. It faces away from the street with thick walls, so there is no street noise whatsoever. Security intercom access to the building and a storage cage located on the ground level for extra belongings.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room

Bills and expenses

All bills will be split. NBN internet which is billed monthly $30 each. Electricity is billed quarterly and usually averages about $30-$40/month each.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
I am an early 30s professional working in tech. Originally from the US but have been a Bondi local for the last 6 years. I am often out at the beach or exploring what Sydney has to offer with friends as well as traveling as much as possible. My interests include getting to the beach whenever I can, having drinks with friends, trying new restaurants, getting outdoors and traveling. I like chill weeknights, but am always down for a wine, a meal or a good laugh. I love to socialise but also like my home to be my rest and re-charge place. I'm easy going and try not to take myself too seriously so looking for like-minded people.
Compatible people
Sadly my roommate and close friend of the last 4 years has decided to move back to the US, so I am looking for someone to fill her space. The ideal roommate is a working professional who values a clean, peaceful home and doesn't bring the party back to ours. I am looking for someone who is considerate, enjoys a good laugh, the occasional vino on the couch with some Netflix, having social drinks, or shared meals when schedules allow.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog