Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
10 July 2021 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Industrial clothes rail installed.

Home Description

Description of the home

Hey. I’ve moved back in to my own home and have a spare bedroom. It’s a 2 bedroom house with open plan living, a backyard, opposite a small dog friendly park, many parks and trails nearby and a very short walk to Collingwood train station.

It’s a cosy home with character (old and a little rickety) and very comfortable. Photos of living area aren't current, now improved with rugs and a lot of greenery; will upload fresh photos soon.

Energy efficient central heating, fireplace and fully furnished. I may be buying a new bed in which case current bed available if needed. White goods and most kitchen gadgets included.

The second living area off the kitchen (the 2011 floorpan pic shows it as a 3rd bedroom) is a dining room. Bathroom is toasty in the morning with hydronic heating rails. Laundry is now in the bathroom hallway and the shed was removed to allow for a larger backyard which is landscaped with a vegetable patch waiting for the next planting.

If you’re interested let’s chat.

Cheers,
Brigitte

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Energy efficient hydronic heating. Almost everything on gas so electricity is reasonable. I'm happy to pay wifi and Netflix/Stan. Utilities 50%. Hoping for someone willing to chuck in an extra $50-75 or so for a professional monthly clean of floors, bathroom, oven :)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
I’m in business for myself in hospitality however work sensible hours, often from home. I recently returned to the community sector where I work I away from home 3 days a week.

I'm independent and go out a bit but also love the couch with a Netflix session so need a housemate comfortable sharing the main living area in a small home. I’m a sharer, easy going and respectful of personal space.

I like cooking and sharing meals so hopefully you like either cooking or eating. I love food and am a meat eater of the free range and organic variety.

I have music on a lot, just background unless it's a rare social night with friends over.
Compatible people
Relaxed with a good humour, non judgey, have your own life but also likely to become a mate so it’s comfortable sharing the communal spaces. Do what you like in your own room but for the rest of the house clean and tidy is important. Someone who is comfortable and treats the space as their own home.
Description of pets
Leroy is an amazing kelpie. He’s 10yo, really well behaved and friendly, even to cats. It’s a shared custody situation so I have him 50% of the time.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay