Albany Creek

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$180 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$320 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
21 July 2019 for 4 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
We have one 4 year old friendly female tabby cat.

Home Description

Description of the home

We are a professional couple with no kids looking for a neat and tidy single to share one of our lovely rooms in a quiet and pleasant area at Albany Creek.

Off street parking is available all day. It's only 3 minutes driving distance to Albany Creek Village, 5 minutes to Aspley Hypermarket and 10 minutes to Chermside, Westfield shopping center. Bus is also available within a 5 minute walking distance.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Bills will be split evenly including electricity, water and internet. We clean our house once a week. You can choose to share the work with us or chip in $20 per week for the work done.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
41 years or over
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Reading
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, I am Jenny. I am 43 and work as an accountant. My partner Bruce is 50, he works as an retail operations manager. We work long hours during the week and also travel a few times a year. I like cooking and eating good foods, while Bruce likes photography and outdoor activities. During the weekend, we like to spend times together cooking, bush walking, taking photos or just simply walking around Brisbane hunting for beautiful things and places. In our house, we also have a ping pong table in the entertaining area, so people can have some fun and laugh when gathering for a competition. We love our home and like to make it not only neat and tidy but also warm and welcoming.
Compatible people
We are looking for friendly, tidy, respectful and considerate flatmate to share the home with us. If you are after a drama-free home and don't mind doing your bit to keep the home clean and tidy, then we are on the same page.
Description of pets
We have a 4 year old sliver tabby called Puss Puss. She stays indoor most of the time, but we let her out during the weekend when we are at home. She is very friendly and easy going.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog