Black Mountain

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (includes bills)
Date available
19 November 2019 for 4 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
No bond
Other information
Here’s what you get:
• Your private bedroom (3.5 x 3.7m = 12.95 sq.m) with a clean and comfortable double bed (bring your own bed if you wish); ceiling fan; large mirrored wardrobe; modern dresser. [BYO bed linen]
• Adjoining private smaller room/nook (1.7 x 2.2m = 3.74 sq.m) suitable for a study; TV room; storage, etc.
• Adjoining private ensuite i.e. a shower-over bath plus a vanity basin with cabinet (2.5 x 2.2m = 5.5 sq.m)
• Covered parking in a large roller-doored car shed
• Your rooms have their own security locked private entrance from the side of the house, a short walk to the car shed
• Your rooms have an internal door to the common areas; lockable for privacy
• You and I will share the common areas of kitchen/dining; 2nd toilet; laundry, and main lounge room.
• Oh yeah, you will also share a lovely large (12m long) in-ground pool overlooked by a large timber gazebo, perfect for relaxing!
• There is a bus-stop right at the bottom of the home’s driveway
Your room is high speed NBN-ready, just chose your own provider/plan and it's all yours.

Home Description

Description of the home

Accom. available for one person in my spacious home on a pretty acreage, just a few minutes from Pomona & Cooroy. Electricity is included in the rent price! Your private area has three spaces: a newly renovated bedroom; an adjoining smaller room/nook; an ensuite (shower and vanity basin).

Be at Eumundi markets (or Pub) by 10 min. and Noosaville by 20 min. Nambour is a cruisy highway drive of exactly 25 min. The beach is within easy reach, then escape the hustle-bustle in a green hinterland home.

No water bills! (we have tank water).
Sorry, this property is not suitable for pets.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

Electricity is included in the rent price!
No water bills, we are on tank water
Your room is high speed NBN-ready, just chose your own provider/plan and it's all yours.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
About the occupants
About me, your home owner and housemate. I am:
• A fit; active; healthy-eating; non-smoking, professionally employed male in his fifties (but young in dress, heart, and attitude!)
• Easy going with a good sense of humour. I appreciate intelligent conversation and lean towards the green side of world view.
• I generally keep to myself but I can also be good company. I like a moderate drink and a good laugh.
• An ocean swimmer/lover and my hobby is playing electric guitar (but don’t worry, I know how to play through headphones!)
Compatible people
Ideally, I’m looking for someone who is:
• Fully employed
• Intending to stay several months, not weeks
• Definitely a non smoker
• A modest drinker only
• A healthy eater
• Intelligent, with good conversation and who likes a laugh
• Keen on music (e.g. blues or alternative or Double J. Sorry, not Metal) and doesn’t mind it turned up occasionally at times of leisure, e.g. Friday night cook-ups.
• Clean and tidy and respectful of another's home and property
• Not intending to have a regular sleepover guest (infrequently it is cool, but it is single accommodation, not double)

Also, to save us both time in our searches, I will be upfront…
If you are into right-wing politics; racism; sexism; homophobia; climate change denial, or pseudoscience like crystals or “healing” practices (etc.), we will NOT be compatible.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog