Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$425 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
27 July 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Available date is flexible.

Home Description

Description of the home

You’ll be living with two other awesome housemates in a beautiful, spacious, and homely detached house in Alexandria - minutes walk from Erskineville and Redfern which have great restaurants, pubs, cafés, and cocktail bars!

The home is a modern, light filled three bedroom, three bathroom house. Spacious and over 2 levels. The communal spaces downstairs feature a large open-plan living and dining area leading onto a tiled, courtyard - great for having friends over for a BBQ, beer or wine.

The kitchen has five-hob gas cooking with rangehood, a brand new dishwasher, and walk in pantry, the laundry with electric front-loading washing and supplementary sink (no dryer).

Home features

  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Electricity, Gas, Water and Internet divided evenly between three housemates

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
Madonna, 36:

I am an urban designer and lucky enough to enjoy my job. I love to keep fit, walking and cycling to work, yoga a couple of times a week and looking to get back into climbing. I am also an enthusiast in the kitchen whipping up home made meals during the week and occasionally cooking up a storm on the weekend. Love to be outside at the beach, camping, bushwalking,etc. Also can be found enjoying foreign films, theatre and art galleries. And known to enjoy a glass of wine as well.

James, 32:

I work in Marketing for a mental health NFP and also currently doing my MBA at Sydney uni so i'm usually out at work or at home studying. I love to travel, keeping fit and enjoying a good meal/wine and getting to the park or out on adventures with my pup rocky.

I enjoy a chilled house but also up for sharing a drink and socialising.
Compatible people
What we're looking for

The usual - professional, clean, sociable, respectful, love quiet times and respect each other’s privacy

You’re ideally a professional between 30 - 40. You’re easy going, house proud, and considerate. Keeping shared spaces clean and tidy is important to you. You respect everyone’s right to enjoy a peaceful and drama-free home life, and you’re happy to let people have their own space and privacy when they need it.

Must-haves

Easy going, no drama personality.
Good sense of humour.
Pay the rent and all shared utilities in full, on time.
Clean, tidy and respectful of others.

Nice-to-Haves

Fit and active lifestyle.
Great sense of humour.
Non-smoker.
Cooking skills.
Good taste in TV, films, and music.
Description of pets
Rocky is small 3yo lab x retriever, super sweet and well behaved. Loves people and gets along very well with other dogs.
very well behaved.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog