Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
17 August 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Desk available
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The room is big enough to comfortably fit a queen bed, bedside table, bookshelf, wardrobe, tall boy drawers and small desk. Room is carpeted and ducted air con vent into room. Bedroom window is internal though loads of natural light flows through to rooms from main living area windows. Rooms are super quiet, no traffic or outside noise at all!

**Available date may be a little flexible so let’s talk!**

Home Description

Description of the home

A beautiful, homely first floor apartment in contemporary warehouse conversion in Alexandria. Open plan living and kitchen area with timber floors and HUGE windows and loads of natural light. Really good oven & stovetop, microwave, dishwasher included. Living areas furnished with lounge, coffee table, dining table and TV unit.

Two mezzanine double bedrooms. Fully tiled modern bathroom with bathtub plus separate laundry with toilet & shower. Ducted air conditioning, lift access, secure intercom access.

The place is in a great location with a bus stop literally outside the building, 10 minute walk to Redfern train station or 7 minute walk to Green Square station, 500m walk to Woolworths and Dan Murphys, 200m walk to Alexandria park and loads of good cafes, pubs & restaurants in the area.

Building also has free gym and function room with pool table. Plenty of untimed street parking available. Secure parking space available upon request.

Bedroom is NOT furnished. The main living areas are mostly furnished.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

Bills split evenly two ways and the utilities are really pretty good here:
Internet $35 each a month
Gas roughly $40-$60 each per quarter
Electricity roughly $80-$100 each per quarter

I also have Apple TV in the lounge room so logging in to Netflix/Stan accounts is easy for all movie/TV viewing needs.

I tend to do my own thing food wise but also do enjoy a housemate dinner session where the opportunity arises and totally fine with sharing the basics. Generally just take turns with the cleaning and splitting costs of cleaning products.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi!! My name is Amy, I’m a late twenties, straight, female working in the music business. I work Monday to Friday and will often be out and about in the evenings and on weekends at concerts/gigs or at the boyfriend’s house. When I’m at home I generally like to chill in the evenings, cook some dinner, have a chat and watch some TV (sometimes with a beer or a wine, or a herbal tea, depending on the day or mood!). I like a good hang out and the odd trivia night at the local pub. I also make an awesome espresso martini!

I like to keep things pretty clean and tidy but I’m definitely not over the top. I’m not a huge party animal but I’m certainly not opposed to gatherings at home occasionally and like having people over. Occasionally I like to be able to have some interstate music industry friends crash on the lounge sometimes for a couple of nights so I ideally find someone who’s not bothered by the rare house guest! Living with me also means free gig tickets from time to time if you’re lucky!
Compatible people
Ideally my new housemate would be in a similar age group and work full time. Not fussed on what industry they’re in or what they do. They’ll be good with their share of the cleaning, getting bills sorted on time and just being generally considerate. I found my current housemate on flatmate finders 4 years ago and we’ve become amazing friends, so hopefully that could happen again!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog