Bowen Hills

Brisbane

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$240 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
25 March 2021 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Room is furnished and contains a bed, wardrobe, air conditioner, tv, bedsides & lamps and a bookshelf. Own bathroom.

Home Description

Description of the home

Furnished bedroom in a large 2 level 3 bed apartment within a quiet small complex, good size living space with balcony and BBQ. Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher and laundry has a washer and dryer. Air con living, ceiling fan/portable air con in bedroom. Own bathroom with bath. Internet included in rent. Small pool in the complex. Sharing with only one other. On-street parking only.

Minutes to Bowen Hills Train Station or RBWH and a 10 minute walk to the valley restaurants.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

Electricity is split. Internet is included in rent.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
Easy going, young at heart and social guy, enjoys cooking great food, days on the beach and outdoors, a good laugh, quiet drinks and very open minded. Clean, tidy, trustworthy and respectful.
Compatible people
Open minded, conversational, respectful, trustworthy, clean and might enjoy a quiet drink or meal with some laughs together occasionally.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog