Annerley

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$150 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$150 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
23 August 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
This large room is upstairs leads in to the lounge room space and is close to the large back deck.

Home Description

Description of the home

Our home is a beautiful large Queenslander with timber floors throughout, surrounded by trees but very central and within walking distance to two main bus routes and a train line. We are walking distance to two main super markets, one of which is 24 hrs (Sam Cocos).

All rooms in the house are large and spacious and the back deck is huge and you will often find us here relaxing in the sun. The house is split level with an extra living area down stairs, large second bathroom/laundry and large storage space.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views

Bills and expenses

We pay an extra 20$ per week in to the house account. This adds up and the bills are then paid from this every quarter. We also buy things like toilet paper and cleaning products from this account.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, lesbian/bi
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Community work
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
About the occupants
We are all queer witches that are self employed and run businesses. We are all often very busy. We like to have regular check ins with each other so that we know what is happening in the house and with each other. We share the cleaning and so far have had no need of a roster as we all just pitch in and get things done, the house is also simply very easy to keep clean. We use all environmentally friendly products and work to reduce our waste and are always up for learning to do waste better. We are aged between 30-36.
Compatible people
Clean. Mature. Responsible. Body and Sex positive. Eco Friendly. Left leaning. Witch friendly. Queer friendly.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog