Annerley

Brisbane

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$190 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$190 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
25 August 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Has included black out blinds

Home Description

Description of the home

We have 1 bedroom available in this 2 bedroom house share. It is a 6 minute drive from West End, has a Woolies, Coles, Chemist Warehouse and the amazing Stones Corner just a short walk away. The unit is in a 2 storey apartment block that is super quiet and safe and has a school on the same road. The unit has aircon in the lounge/ dining room and the main bedroom (which will be yours!). It has a cute balcony, large windows in the bedroom and a full wall of built in wardrobe space! The unit is also newly renovated. The bedroom is unfurnished but the communal areas will be.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

$190 per week (room can be for a couple or a single person, the price will be the same)
$760 bond to be paid upfront
$69.99 internet to be shared between both occupants of the house
Electricity quarterly to be split between both occupants
Water is included in the rent

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
I am currently moving out of my room in the house (the master bedroom) and am looking for someone to take over my lease.
The other tennant is my friend who is so lovely, respectful of others privacy, is super clean and easygoing and quiet. She does have a cat who is very friendly, does not malt and is not always at the property.
Compatible people
It is important that you respect the other tennants personal space, are a friendly person and obviously pay bills on time
Description of pets
A cat who is very friendly, does not malt and is not always at the property.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog