Alexandra Hills

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$175 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$200 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
22 November 2019 for 6 months to 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Double glazed windows
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Master bedroom is a great size, comfortably fits queen bed and bedsides, dressers if necessary. Large double door built-in wardrobes, plenty of storage space. Spacious ensuit with massive mirror. Bedroom is located at the back of the house so you dont hear any noise off the street as much.

Home Description

Description of the home

Slightly outdated 4 bedroom, two lounge room with rumpus house 7 minute drive from shopping centre (woolworths, TKMaxx, ALDI and more), 10 minute drive from Capalaba park/central shopping centres, multiple bus stops close by.
Our house is located in a quiet cul de sac in a good park of Alexandra hills.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

Electricity (usually around $300), internet and water bills split evenly when due.
Netflix can be added for a small monthly payment.
Any other household expenses (gardeners etc) split evenly between the household

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
Our house is currently occupied by two early to mid 20s women.
Katie, 20 is a full time uni student, working at a bar casually a couple of suburbs over and also does student music tutoring in the rumpus. When not busy, she is usually found playing video games or not found at all due to being hidden in her room.
And

Abbie, 24 works fulltime in Capalaba, when not working is at the dog park with her dog, Hunter or out visiting friends in the city.

Both of us are fairly quiet, respectful and very clean individuals
Compatible people
Our main important quality is someone who is laid back, yet conscious of clean shared space. Happy it have a drink on the odd occasion and up for a good chat.
Description of pets
Hunter is a 2 y/o cattle dog x catahoula, full of endless energy and super affectionate. He's always on bird patrol ( has a thing for chasing birds). He doesnt like lawn mowers, motorbikes and can be protective of the property.

Dakota, 8 y/o Alaskan Malamute who is always rolling over for belly rubs and will howl to welcome you home every, single, time, you get back. (will be leaving in November)

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog