Alphington

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$780 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
15 September 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
The room fits a queen bed and another piece of furntiture. It has a lovely outlook from the large window, is carpeted and has a split system heating/cooling so it is always very comfortable.

Roughly 3.5x3.5m, and has lots of light and a pretty respectable built in wardrobe.

Rent is $180 per week ($780 per month)

Bond is $875

Home Description

Description of the home

Welcome to our beautiful Alphington sanctuary (think rural hamlet), just beyond the Fairfeild boarder (a lot of people don't know where Alphington is, one of its many charms) just a stones throw to the Yarra.

15 minute walk to Fairfield station, 3 minute walk to 546 bus that goes to Melbourne Uni/Clifton Hill Station. 15 minute walk to the Station Street shopping strip, which has loads of organic food stores and great cafes. 10min bike ride to High Street, Northcote.

The house is filled with natural light and has wooden panelled ceilings throughout and a big, beautiful kitchen. There is an outdoor area with a deck, garden beds and large overhanging trees. Lots of plants in general. Green thumbs are very welcome here!

There is a dishwasher in the kitchen, solar panels, loads of storage and the rooms all have air-conditioning and heating.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Water views

Bills and expenses

Internet is $23.33 per month and all other bills are split three ways.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Reading
  • Travel
About the occupants
You would be living with two girls, aged 30 and 26, Cass who work as a secondary teacher (everyday trying to bridge the gap between inner city kids and someone who remembers dial up internet) and Claire, who juggles early childhood educating and vintage clothing selling.
Compatible people
We’re looking for someone in their mid to late twenties or early thirties who is friendly, independant and respectful.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog